Nowadays, it has become a trend among people to leave their own country to work or live abroad.People choose to work in countries which are more developed than their own for higher standards of living.In this essay, I will discuss that working and settling in other nations has more advantages than disadvantages.

It is quite common these days that a rising number of people prefer to emigrate to foreign countries considering the improved lifestyle and standard of living these places offer. It is my belief that the positive effects of this innovation could certainly offset its disadvantages. There are several drawbacks to migrating to another country for a better life. A common reason is that the traveller might have difficulties in adapting to the alternative or the accommodations. In addition, the level of racism, and stricter and more stringent immigration rules have made some of those in the diaspora flee to their home countries. Most typical is black people, when they arrive in another country, they have suffered from the white people's racism with many violent riots or law stresses. Another negative aspect can be that the level of qualification one has from their country may not be the same as in the diaspora resulting in low-level or cadre jobs. There have been a few instances of Nigerians having to do menial jobs in different nations because they could not fit into society academically. However, in spite of these negative effects, moving to a new country for lifestyle improvements can bring about important benefits. One obvious advantage is that many immigrants can learn and create new life skills by adapting to new environments. Firstly, various talents have been developed most especially from individuals who came from poor backgrounds and had little or no opportunity to develop and harness their skills. As a result, they can enhance their life qualities with new perspectives, better communication, and also better foreign language skills. For instance, if Vietnamese students, who came from poor families, try their best for foreign education, they can be competent business representatives for a famous robotic device or good citizens in a developed country. In conclusion, it seems to me that the potential benefits of leaving your country to another one for a better life are more worthwhile than the possible dangers.