Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree of disagree with this opinions.

A school of thought holds that music is a fine means to connect people together despite cultural differences and gap generations. Personally judging, I completely agree with this notion because of the following reasons. On the one hand, no one can deny that music can bridge the gap caused by distinctive cultures. Indeed, there have been many world tours of music that prove to be successful in a universal message. For instance, the latest music concerts held in different parts of the world succeeded in raising funds to help children in deprived regions. Millions of listeners across the globe flocked to such events and donated part of their savings to share the sufferings with the ones in need. This is a testament to why music is deemed to act as a global language. Music, on the other hand, can connect people regardless of their cultures and also tap into listeners' souls no matter how biologically old they are. When choosing a favourite type of music to listen to, peoplepeople show their preferences for a wide range of genres even when it seems to contradict their age. The elderly can listen to children's music and chants. This can be exemplified by the fact that they can reminisce about their lovely childhood. Young students can cultivate a sense of patriotism and solidarity when they listen to and sign to their national anthem. In conclusion, music has many great potentials that can provide a strong connection among people irrespective of their cultures and ages when it can be utilized not only as a global message but also recalling vivid events from the elderly's perspective and valuable knowledge learned from the young generations