Some people say that overeating is harmful and advertising for some food products should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that excessive ingestion of food can be detrimental and promotion of some food items must be prohibited. I completely agree that taking such measures will help prevent overeating. How harmful can excessive eating cause? I believe that it can gradually make one obese, obesity is a health issue when an individual becomes overweight and this can lead to numerous disease conditions like heart disease, diabetes mellitus, hypertension, and just to mention a few. We as humans are easily influenced by what we see on television and what we hear on the radio. Due to this I strongly argue that food and drug authorities or bodies should ensure that advertisements that aim to promote junk foods should be well vetted before approval or probably ban them completely. Instead, adverts can showcase more healthy diets like vegetables, fruits, and natural commodities which are good for health and a good alternative to junk foods. For example, if an advert is shown for a product like turkey berries people will purchase it. It is the responsibility of these bodies to ensure the safety of the citizens of the nation. What again can overeating cause? As a long-term effect of the unhealthy nation, the government will lose productivity. In explanation, the workforce will reduce because employees are sick and can not perform better at work. Obesity leads to fatigue, which will also cause a worker to not give maximum effort to the job because he or she is extremely tired. To demonstrate, Imagine two of a company's staff are admitted to hospitals because they are suffering from hypertension or coronary heart disease at the same time, what then will be the fate of this corporation, it will lose labour. In this way, the economy of the government to deplete. Therefore promoting fitness by eating well is a must because you are what you eat. In conclusion, I strongly agree what Is put on television should be properly scrutinized and the bad ones must be omitted to promote good living additionally a country's productivity depends on the citizen's well-being. Life is good but you have to live it well.