Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. why do many working people not get enough exercice? what can be done abot this problem?

Many working professionals experience severe health problems at an early age itself because they are not engaging in any physical activities during weekdays or in their leisure time. I think this is due to several reasons, and I will further outline the reasons and solutions for this in the below essay. Firstly, I think it is because of their long working hours. In the past, people used to give more preference to their families and tradition, so their work- life balance was healthier. Nowadays, people are becoming more and more independent with the evolution of technology and the internet, and so they are giving more interest in their career rather than their personal life. Because of this, they get exhausted from the long working hours and give spare importance to physical movement. For example, engineers who work in IT industries work 8 to 9 hours a day, and hence they are left with minimum hours to spend time with their families or enjoy their personal life. Secondly, this is also due to lifestyle changes and the rising value of money. With the advent of the IT industry and educational improvements, more people are earning in high numbers and so they start to enjoy the benefits by engaging in unhealthy habits. These changes also have happened due to our knowledge of foreign cultures through social media and the internet. For example, more people in IT industries now follow a lavish lifestyle where they engage in fun activities every weekend or so, and that has become the norm. Owing to this, a lot of people utilize their free time for this kind of activity and they start to ignore the seriousness of physical health. In conclusion, to remediate this, one should always engage in physical activities every now or then realizing the priority of their health over any other possessions. So that being said, I believe some of them are still able to balance their work life well because they are cultivating the habit of going to the gym or practising other sports to take care of their health. I think this awareness should be spread among the majority of the population, so we can promote the well-being of their personal life to a greater extent.