Long-distance flight consumes the amount of fuel that a car uses in many years and pollutes the air. Some people think that we should discourage non-essential flights, such as tourist travel, rather than limit the use of cars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are different perspectives on how the long journey flight and the usage of cars impact the environment. The writer of this essay concurs that limiting flights is better than diminishing private vehicles due to the emergence of eco-friendly petrol and alternative electric vehicles. One of the core reasons is that sustainable fuel has cut down the polluted air. In other words, this fuel is made to reduce the amount of gases that are released out of the atmosphere such as carbon dioxide (CO2). Furthermore, utilising this fuel for aeroplanes eventually becomes worse as an aeroplane's jet engines perform much more aggressively and powerfully than ordinary vehicles, so they emit even more harmful pollutants. For instance, many European countries have implemented the E10 fuel for daily usage in cities and the countryside. This can foster overall environmental sustainability. Another worth mentioning point is electric vehicles can be taken as another alternative to preserving the environment. Simply put, since these cars use the motor engine powered with electricity and this do not exhaust any pollutants into the atmosphere. This can be seen in private companies like Tesla, which has made massive chains of electric vehicles so as to meet environmental stewardship. Nevertheless, some people believe that travelling by plane is much better due to its accessibility. To be more specific, travelling by car to other countries might be time-consuming, whereas the plane is significantly faster when it comes to tourist travel. This is a valid point, but by the moment the plane is ready for landing full of fuel, it tends to unleash almost all the fuel into the atmosphere in order to minimize the weight. Therefore, this practice can lead to environmental degradation. In conclusion, despite the availability of travelling by aeroplane, the alternative method of having environmentally friendly petrol and electric-based vehicles are criteria worth considering.