In the past, most people lived in small villages where everyone knew everyone else. Nowadays, most people live in large cities whether they only know a few people in their area. Advantages and disadvantages of living in small communities?

In the past, most people lived in small villages where everyone knew everyone else. Nowadays, most people live in large cities whether they only know a few people in their area. Living in small communities have a lot of advantages, but also many disadvantages. There are a number of benefits including living in rural areas. Firstly, as mentioned, when living in a small community, everyone knows each other. You can clearly understand and communicate with each person and have a sense of belonging. This is completely different from life in large metropolises. Faced with the hustle and bustle of life, you will gradually narrow yourself down and only communicate with certain people. Secondly, because few people live here, there are less traffic congestion and crime in rural areas than in urban ones. Children can freely play on the street, and policing is much more effective. You will ensure your life's safety. On the other hand, living in small communities brings about some disadvantages. First of all, there are not enough schools and inadequate modern facilities. Therefore, people find it difficult to access better education and get better job opportunities. Your life can be hard without a good foundation from the start. Last but not least, the inconvenience and scarcity of means of transport also affect people's travel and mobility needs. For example, if you are sick, it will take a long time to get to the nearest clinic. In conclusion, living in small communities has both advantages and disadvantages. Where to live is up to you.