The world is experiencing a dramatic increase in population, This is causing problems not only for poor, undeveloped countries, but also for industrialised and developing nations. Describe some of the problems that overpopulation causes, and suggest at least one possible solution.

In this cutting-edge era, it is essential to increase the human force in order to fulfil the demands of operating modern technology. However, the number of populations has incrementally risen and currently has reached the state of overpopulation. The majority of poor and developing countries are now going against the problems caused by bottlenecks. Through this essay, I will analyse both the causes and viable solutions to this problem. To begin with, overcrowded situations could lead to the scarcity of residential settlements and result in congestion of traffic in megacities. Despite the relentless growth of humans, the housing area is limited. Therefore, the demands of owning a house become desirable and inconceivable. Following that, the price of settlements will escalate because the demands have outweighed the supplies. Moreover, many blue-collar people will be made homeless in the near future as they will not be able to afford a proper home. Along with the rise in population, the demands for transportation also witness a magnificent increment. This leads to a growth in the frequency of traffic jams which is considered annoying because it is time-consuming for the dwellers. Besides, the problems of many kinds of pollution are troublesome to every city, due to the fact that pollution is the main cause of many lethal diseases. The most common country suffering from the above-mentioned problems is Vietnam, with the volume of the population that has excelled the capacity of the country. However, overpopulation can be controlled by simply reducing the number of babies born each year and educating the citizens about the problems to avoid it. The underlying reason for the overcrowded state is that many households are giving birth to children more than average. Thus, the authorities must enact a family-planning regulation which will restrict the number of children below two. The ageing population will soon exceed the younger and after several years the scale of citizens will be balanced. Last but not least, the inhabitants should be educated about the consequences of overpopulation. Once the awareness of the residents is ameliorated, the living environment will be more spacious due to the reduction of the population. Many Western countries have enforced these policies to reduce the number of humans, particularly in England and Germany. In conclusion, although overpopulation is a grave problem for third and second-world countries in the world, there are still feasible solutions to tackle this issue.