Nowadays more and more researches are being carried out and sponsored by private organisations. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages in this case?

Technology advancement has become soo useful and helpful to researchers who always carry out research tasks. Currently, many surveys are being conducted and supported by independent associations. In this essay, I will present my view on whether the merits outweigh the drawbacks of this statement. Firstly, the private sector sponsoring the project of researchers enhances smooth working conditions since all they need for the work are provided by the private companies. For instance, many private organizations sponsored the job of researchers during the outbreak of Covid-19 to help them identify the causes of the virus. Hence, they got the necessary funding from these agencies to assist in the study and good results came out. Secondly, private groups use these opportunities to advertise their brands and services and be known to the public since they appear in the news and the public gets to know them. On the other hand, there is a disadvantage to being the sole sponsor for research activities. The private sectors tend to be burdened with debt along the line since researching entails a lot and will need more hands-on board. For instance, the Covid-19 pandemic was very critical and many organizations and governments collaborated to help combat it. Therefore, there will be a need for government collaboration to provide assistance to private groups to help run research projects. To conclude, there are drawbacks to everything including the topic of discussion. The private associations can do their best in catering for all expenses but government agencies can join hands with them to enhance fast and efficient tasks. In my opinion, the advantages involved supersede the disadvantages in this case.