Nowdays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

Insomnia also known as sleeping disorder is a very common issue faced by everybody these days. There are some underlying health issues caused by lack of sleep as well as some possible solutions. This essay will examine two major problems that can be attributed to sleeping trouble and will suggest a few ways to tackle them. To start with, the cognitive disorder is a major issue resulting from insomnia. As a matter of fact, when a person doesn't get enough sleep, he will suffer from some disorders related to cognitive functioning, such as brain fogginess, head heaviness and sometimes navigation loss. For example, a study conducted by the Institute of Neurology at Harvard University stated that a person should have on average seven hours of continuous sleep daily. Should this amount not be met, a sleeping hormone called melatonin will be disrupted while being secreted and consequently leading to sleep disruption. Thus, some health problems are directly connected to insomnia. Some suggestions can be adopted to address this matter. Daily exercising is key to improving one's sleeping quality. When working out, the body will release a hormone called endorphins. For instance, recent studies conducted by the World Health Organization-(WHO) on 200 participants have concluded that excessive sports activities will physically drain the individual and will stimulate the above-mentioned hormone that can promote better sleep. Furthermore, the pH level of one's body can also affect the quality of sleep. The more acidic the pH level of a body is, the more prone to sleeping troubles it becomes. Some clinical studies on this topic, conducted by Kennedy Medical School in Texas, suggested that the pH level of a body should either be neutral or alkaline in order to prevent any troubles. This level of pH, ranging anywhere between 7 and 8, is only achievable by consuming cruciferous vegetables and a sugar-free diet. To conclude, lack of sleep can cause serious issues including cognitive disorders, brain fogginess and loss of navigation. However, there are numerous methods that anyone can adopt to lessen them which include but are not limited to exercising and a balanced eating habit.