Many people think that museums and art galleries should only show work from local artist rather than work from other countries. Do you agree or disagree?

At present, a lot of individuals believe that museums and galleries must only show work from local artists rather than work from other countries. In my opinion, I totally agree with this because this will educate tourists about their cultures and improve the economy. One reason why museums and galleries must only show work from local artists rather than work from other countries is that a lot of tourists come to the country to see the museums, so the galleries should put every local artist for tourists to see their culture and learn a lot of information about this country, For example, when people go to Yemen for tourism, they want to see their museums and galleries especially Yemen's culture, as a result, it is not important to put some artists from other countries since they come to Yemen to see the culture of Yemen. Secondly, museums and galleries ought to be only for local artists because when some museums and galleries put artists from other countries this is considered theft, For instance, when museums put artists from other countries tourists who come to these museums do not want to travel to another country to see the museums since already have artists from this country so that will be bad for the economy of tourist country because people should not go to their counties to see museums since it can find it in other counties. To sum up, museums and galleries should show only local artists rather than work from other countries to show the tourists their culture and improve the economy.