Some people believe that parents should limit their children hours of watching tv and playing computer games, but encourage to read books. Do you agree or disagree

In today's world, digital technology is highly developing, and it contains many things attractive to young people, making them spend all their time on digital technologies. Many individuals believe that parents should ask them to spend time reading books rather than devoting time to watching TV and playing digital games. Personally, I totally agree with this suggestion based on some reasons that are explained in this essay. On the one hand, teenagers are obsessed with many digital technologies presently, which will make them forget their hobbies, favourite activities and healthy habits. Additionally, when children use time for watching TV and playing digital games, they neglect their studies, which leads them to decide to drop out of school. Moreover, young people will be affected to mental health when they spend a lot of time playing some action games, especially they are able to hurt others. Therefore, if parents do not control their children's screen time, this will affect their future. On the other hand, parents should ask their children to read more books than spend time on unnecessary things. Because books contain unlimited information and knowledge, which has benefits for readers. Therefore, reading books is a way to be successful, teenagers are able to gain more knowledge when they spend time on books, which will help them in the future. If students read books, they can explore many interesting ideas that they do not even know in their lives. Moreover, young people learn from reading books, which enable to apply those skills in their real lives. In conclusion, there are lots of benefits of reading books that people should ask their children to encourage, and hours of watching TV and playing games should be litmited by parents.