Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience

These days, with the rapid development of automation and cutting-edge devices, it is undeniable to assume the crucial contribution of computers and other high-tech items. Some people championed that computers have been the most important invention in recent centuries, the others hold the opposite notion. In my opinion, I partly agree with the statement that people should admit the positive effects of this invention. First of all, technological devices generally have a positive influence on people's lives. By using these types of equipment, people can easily access the Internet, a vast source of information, which could help the community enhance their knowledge horizons. Moreover, using computers widely also advances educational and economic growth, as it is possible to optimize teaching and merchandising works. For instance, in covid-19 pandemic, by upsurging the use of computers and other technological equipment, people worldwide could maintain the economic currents and rescue human safety from the massive pandemic. On the other hand, naturally, nothing comes without drawbacks, and the invention of computers is not an exception. Although the appearance of such modern gadgets is seemingly crucial to our lives, they could influence negatively us if we did not manipulate them properly. One possible evidence for this is in America, the ratio of students who got short-sightedness or obesity continuously increased in the past few years, as they spent too much time using that high-tech innovation during covid-19 pandemic. To conclude, it could be said that high technologies such as computers are our best companions as they are useful in helping us complete all our tasks. To decrease the risk of being negatively influenced by these devices, we should manage our time well and pretend to be addicted to stunningly modern gadgets.