Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a myriad of views about whether youngsters should be allowed to have their own decisions in daily life. Although some may think that it will turn them to be selfish, and only care about their aspects to make decisions, I still believe that due to the process of learning become independent, it is vital for young children to make their own decision. Of the reasons why someone suggests that youngsters will only focus on their desires during the process of decision making, probably the most significant reason is that they lack experience to make throughout decisions. Since youngsters want to gain a sense of recognition from peers, they will focus on how to become eye-catching influencers in their social circle. It turns them to become selfish in making decisions. The increasing trend of fast food shops is the prime example to explain it. Had contained many high calories, rich in sweets and oil, lots of young teens omit the disadvantages of those kinds of food and keep buying unhealthy food. With this in mind, this indicates that children when they are not under parental control. they will just follow their own desires, which turn to bad effects happen. Despite the above arguments, I believe that it is prominent to let them have their own decisions to be a part of growing to be independent. If you don't let them try to become independent, they will not know how to live by themselves. For instance, many teens nowadays are spoiled by their parents, they don't know how to take care of themselves in daily life, such as arranging utility payments, cooking and washing clothes. Hence, it is crucial to let them have their decisions and prepare to become adults. Under this line of thinking, although there are valid reasons of allowing teens to make decisions may result in selflessness, I personally believe that it is important for youngers to make decisions in turn them to be responsible adults.