Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are many approaches which are recommended by health experts to ameliorate the general population’s health. Some consider investment in exercise facilities as the best way for the statement while on the other hand, many proclaim in order to have a healthy nation, the resources should be distributed among different sectors, not only on the sport which is not that effective. In this essay, I will discuss both ideas and, in the end, illustrate my agreement with the latter solution. To begin with, to prevent or cure different mental or physical issues various methods are needed. Thus, to increase the nation’s health there must be several approaches. Firstly, a scientific and reliable monitoring system on food production from governments almost guarantees any unhealthy diet for the population. For example, the Food and Drug Administration in the U.S. is responsible to find any hazardous ingredients in meals and drugs. when it has been founded, they will stop their production line. Secondly, mental problems should not be forgotten. By increasing the number of psychological consulting institutions which are funded by the government, a reliable and cheap way of improving mental issues would be available for all. However, there are some experts who proclaim by increasing sports amenities people could enhance their level of well-being. It has been proven that physical exercises play a significant role in decreasing some physical and mental diseases. For example, a certain amount of exercise per week would reduce the risk of ischemic heart disease. In conclusion, although investments in fitness amenities have some beneficial impacts on societies’ well-being to some extent, there are other sectors like food, drug and mental subjects which also need attention as well.