Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern world with the development of technology, online purchasing is becoming more common. In my opinion, I believe that the advantages of shopping will outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, there are several unfavourable factors of shopping on the Internet. Firstly, nowadays, online buyers can easily fall for counterfeit products that may appear authentic. Secondly, online purchases may experience delays due to high demand or weather conditions, leading to longer wait times for delivery. For example, if you buy things on Shopee or Lazada, you will have to wait around a week, depending on the weather or the number of delivered goods, you will have to wait for more than a week. On the other hand, I believe that the advantage of buying online outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with, buyers can receive a full refund if they are not happy with the commodity. For instance, one of the biggest e-commerce platforms such as Amazon also has a 30-day return guarantee if you are not satisfied with their goods. In addition, in the modern world, many people are busy with their work, so they do not have time to go to the shop to buy the products they want. Therefore, purchasing online will help them save time and not waste travel time. Lastly, online shopping allows consumers to conduct thorough product research without being influenced by sales staff, resulting in more informed purchasing decisions. In conclusion, although buying things on the Internet has some drawbacks, it seems to me that it is a positive development and people should continue to buy online because of personal benefits.