Earlier technology developments brought more benefits and changed the lives of ordinary people more than recent development ever will. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the past few decades, there have been tremendous advancements in the fields of science and technology. The developments in these avenues have not only our made lives comfortable but also saved us a lot of time. It is often argued whether the earlier inventions were more beneficial and changed the lives of humans for the better than the recent ones. I disagree with them, and this essay will elucidate my assertions in the forthcoming paragraphs. Earlier improvements in technology formed a base for the current ones. However, it is only with the help of recent transformations that we are now able to stay in touch with our family members and friends who are miles away from us. For instance, a few decades ago, only the phone was innovative, but it is only with the help of the internet, which came into the picture a few years ago, that we are able to communicate swiftly. Therefore, the recent changes in mobile technology have changed our lives forever. In the conventional era, when a mixer was invented, it assisted us in preparing a paste or puree. As a matter of fact, with continuous innovation and advancements, we have come a long way in this aspect. For example, we now have a food processor that helps with only not grinding but also cutting, chopping, and making dough. Hence, only after this technology developed recently, our lives have improved immensely because of its multiple benefits. To summarise, although the technological improvements in the past have impacted our lives to a great extent, only the recent developments have brought advantages more than the previous ones. Thus, the innovations in current times have changed our lives forever by making them much more efficient.