In recent years, artificial intelligence has gained popularity, with some suggesting that it has the potential to bring about significant changes in human society. Why is this happening? Do you believe this trend has a positive or negative impact?

Nowadays, artificial intelligence become more and more popular, which may change our lifestyle as well as the industrial structure in the near future. The reasons why it happens are because of the advancements in technologies and numerous people diving into this industry due to its potential of making profits from Al technology. This essay believes Al technology may have a negative impact on the next generation with the damage it might cause in the educational system. Firstly, the reasons why Al technology become famous are because technological progress in computer science and engineering which give birth to artificial intelligence such well-known application Chat-GBT. The success of this Al program attracts thousands of businessmen to invest their money and time in developing new fancy Al products. For example, Google just announced that they plan to put Al technology in their services like Gmail. In other words, in the foreseeable future, office workers don’t need to type their own email, cause Al will sure to do the work for them and write the letters perfectly without difficulties. Secondly, with the fast development of Al technology, I believe it may cause a negative impact on education. Plagiarism has always been a serious issue in higher education. However, students nowadays can use AI robots in helping them write their final essays without even bothering with this behaviour associated with cheating. For instance, many elite universities now banned students to use AI in writing their dissertations. Nevertheless, many professors are still quite suspicious about the fairness and reliance of their student’s essays. In conclusion, this essay believes the fast-developing AI technology is due to millions of engineers coming to the industry and the products made a big profit for them. However, despite the convenience of Al can bring, it may also cost a serious concern for the education system.