Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think is a positive or a negative development?

Today, many people tend to use alternative medicines and treatments rather than visiting doctors when they suffer from health problems. In my point of view, this idea outweighs the disadvantages rather than the advantages. There are many reasons that people prefer to use alternative medicines and treatments at present more than past. One of them is being expensive for visiting a doctor. Nowadays, people do not have enough money to visit a doctor for each health problem. Therefore, they try to use tablets and pills by their own prescription. Likewise, they also find some natural remedies to cure themselves. For example, when people get cold, firstly they use a mixture of boiled water with honey and lemon. If it does not work, they use an adult cold tablet to prevent it from getting worse. The second reason is the availability of doctors at each time of the day. In other words, many doctors work in hospitals to examine the patients. Unfortunately, there are lack of rooms in residential areas to examine the patients privately. Regarding this, the cost of visiting privately is much more than visiting in hospital. On the other hand, those reasons are not logical. Because people get into trouble and having alternative medicines brings many side effects for them. Sometimes, when a person has a minor health issue, he usually does not pay attention to it carefully. So, by passing time, the minor problem becomes chronic health problems like hard breathing. Moreover, usually, women in the world will have health problems more easily. To conclude, at present, an increasing number of individuals with health problems are making attempts to use alternative medicines and treatments instead of going to doctors. This action usually causes many problems for people.