Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transports system. To what extend do you agree?

Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transports system. To what extend do you agree? It is argued that money should be spent on the construction of roadways rather than on buses, trains or underground. I believe that both road and public transports have a vital role in the development of a nation. Thus, it should be equally invested in. In the essay below, I will discuss my opinion in detail To begin with, public transport helps reduce pollution. In fact, by switching from personal vehicles to underground or buses, the number of cars operating on roads declines significantly. This leads to a decrease in the number of emissions into the atmosphere and then improves air quality. Furthermore, buses and subways are great choices for people who do not have private vehicles such as motorbikes or cars. For instance, many large European cities such as Paris or London have extremely complete public transportation systems, which help them to limit the number of personal vehicles on the traffic network. In addition, one of the major benefits of advanced roadways is less shipment congestion and accidents. There are fewer chances of accidents if the roads are wide and smooth and also the traffic flows gradually even in rush hours. For example, in Vietnam, if all the pathways were enlarged, there would be better passage of traffic and more safety for all residents who are participating in driving. To recapitulate, advanced commuting means and roadways are the essentials of a country and both are equally crucial to ease travelling.I believe that money should be well spent on not only roads but also public transport systems in order for users to achieve the best effect.