If regular exercise decreased their physical pain, they would continue their sport by their own will.

Despite the physicians' recommendation for more daily physical activities for elderlies, they often do not be active enough. The forthcoming essay shall discuss the causes of this problem and provide some solutions to motivate them Some of the most common reasons for senior’s sedentary lifestyle are their depression and physical pain. To begin with, the majority of old people are living alone in their own place, and entertain themselves just by watching the news and movies. Their fixed routine and monotonous lifestyle lead them to isolation and most of them prefer to stay home for days instead of going out for a walk. Stay home for long periods and do not have any social activities intensify their depression which prevents them from doing any exercise. Besides, older people usually suffer from severe physical pain, such as backache and knee inflation. This is because they had unhealthy diets and inactive lifestyles when they were young. So, in their sixties or seventies is kind of impossible for them to follow regular sports. However, there are some measures that could be taken to encourage seniors, with mental and physical health, to be more active. Firstly, the healthcare centres should hold some monthly events in order to gather old people. These kinds of events might help them to lessen their loneliness and give them a chance to meet people. They may be motivated by their new friends to be more active and follow some regular sport. Secondly, the governments should allocate some budget for improving the sports facilities just for old people. This means they have to provide some special gyms for elderlies with modern machines and professional coaches. If regular exercise decreased their physical pain, they would continue their sport by their own will. In conclusion, the majority of the old generation tends to relax all day because of their negative emotions and movement disorders. They could be pushed to be more active by participating in various events and therapy salons.