It will be better for both society and individuals is driverless cars - cars can drive themselves- become more widely used. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that Automated cars have a positive impact on society and people. However, I partially agree with that statement because driverless cars provide independence for those who are unable to drive. but It could be exposed to cyber threats and system errors. On the one hand, self-driving vehicles offer greater independence to those who can not drive. In other words, The elderly and people with mobility disabilities often require assistance to drive, while this experience allows them to feel comfortable and independent. For example, A statistic presented that driverless cars offer a noticeable well-being experience for people who have mobility disabilities, leading to an increase in the number of self-driving car sales in the UK. Therefore, this advancement in the car industry had a significant positive impact on both society and individuals. On the other hand, self-driving cars could be exposed to many technical issues such as system failure and cyberattacks, which are the two most common issues that can affect negatively road and passenger safety. In other words, it is difficult to trust advanced technology due to the expected issues associated with these technologies such as vulnerabilities and errors. For instance, a survey conduted by BBC newspaper presented that 31% of people those who using these cars struggle with an error with the key bottom, which is a common problem. These kinds of issues leads to decline the demand. Moreover, there is an increase in cyberattacks against driverless vehicle companies, resulting in a sharp decrease in self-driving car demand. In conclusion, I partially agree with the suggestion that driverless cars are better for both society and individuals because although driverless cars provide independence for those who are unable to drive, They could be exposed to technical and cyber risks.