playing a musical instrument is one of the most important achievements for any child. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Acquiring Knowledge of playing a musical instrument, as if each child attains a significant goal. I feel that the statement is not true and I will explain in my essay now. Firstly, in today's educational curriculum, there are many areas of knowledge which were established according to the need of humans through centuries. A standard society needs scientists, economists and legislators and also artists to perform accordingly. By focusing on achievement in one area, the others may be lacking, for example in the recent pandemic, we have witnessed a dire in psychological and economic aspects of people's lives around the world. It is important to ask this question, what would happen If scientists didn't discover vaccines and cures for such turmoil. Furthermore, not all students have the same ability and talent to achieve goals like this. There are many pupils who can perform significantly in other subjects like math and science and also other forms of art like painting. praising those who can play a musical instrument would discourage others to perform well in the areas in which they are interested. I do understand that many parents consider this as a means by which they can secure their children's mental health, which is good. but I feel that in some cases they may seek a higher social status for themselves as well. In conclusion, playing a musical instrument is interesting but I still believe that there are more important areas in which students should feel fulfilled and be encouraged.