Some people think that they can make as much noise as they want, while others think that the amount of noise people make should be strictly controlled. Discuss both views and include your own opinion and examples.

Noise control has been a topic of heated debate over the past few decades. Although certain individuals believe that the amount of noise should be limited, I would argue that people should be allowed to make as much noise as they want to. On the one hand, governments should strictly control the amount of noise for some reason. First, this unwanted sound has been proven to be harmful to public health in a number of ways. For example, noise pollution is associated with negative health conditions, such as cardiovascular disorders or hypertension. Second, it can impair the ability to focus on work and study, leading to poor performance and outcomes. In fact, a university student will be unable to study for an exam if the neighbour next door is singing loudly, which is the reason why he or she should go to libraries that promote tranquillity and concentration. On the other hand, there are several reasons why I believe noise shouldn't be controlled. Producing noise is sometimes considered a type of recreational activity. For instance, singing and dancing at festivals are usually promoted since they are relaxing and enjoyable. In addition, the invention of many advancements in today's world is allowing people to be free from noise problems. In fact, there are windows and walls that can block out the noise, and noise -resistant headphones enable us to focus on work without being disturbed, which makes keeping quiet no longer necessary. In conclusion, both views appear reasonable to a certain extent. Nevertheless, I believe noise won't be a problem since we have advanced tools to mitigate its effects, and it should not be limited.