It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environments, such as the South pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It becomes easier for people to reach many faraway destinations, for example, the South Pole. While I agree that a drawback may be drawn from this phenomenon, the benefits still overshadow it. On the one hand, travelling to remote areas brings out many good results. To begin with, it can widen the horizon of humans. Having the opportunity to set themselves in many separate environments, people will be wiser in many fields. For instance, after having been to the South pole, travelers will know how to deal with the cold weather or when they visit a strange jungle, they can make decision whether a wild fruit is edible or not. Another supporting point is that this is a suitable chance for many countries to develop their economy. When a new place is discovered, a large number of visitors will come there to immerse themselves in the beauty and characteristic of the place. By this chance, the governments can come up with various ways and policies to boost the economic industry as well as popularize the image of their nations. On the other hand, it will be a hard time for the newly explored position as it may face difficulty. Welcoming a huge number of visitors can put the site, especially its environment at risk. The extinction of animals, plants or pollution will be some of the disadvantages which the authorities owning that venue will have to address when opening the door to customers from all over the world. In conclusion, the local governments have to find the key to solve environmental destruction but they still receive more advantages when having the new venue as it not only can broaden the knowledge of human beings but also can peak the income of the economy of a nation.