More and more people prefer to read e-books than paper books.What are the reasons for this? What problem can this cause for libraries?

Reading habits of the past have completely changed in the current period. It is true that most individuals choose reading on their phones or tablets than a paper book. Below are the reasons and some consequences that could happen to libraries. It is irrefutable that e- books have lots of advantages. With electronic books,we don't need to leave our house to buy new titles or borrow them from the bookshop. We can purchase them directly from a digital bookstore or download them instantly to our devices. Furthermore, reading ebooks is an effective way to protect the environment. Nowadays many residents are aware and active because of the environment, global warming, climate change, and so forth. Thus, it is said that reading electronic books is a good way to save trees. Nevertheless, in spite of the benefits of online books, this innovation may cause a lot of effects on libraries. More and more people read online books, the fewer people go to libraries because all the information is instantly available with one click. This may lead to the closure of libraries and the traditional way of reading may disappear soon. In conclusion, while e- books are preferred to read than traditional books due to the benefits, the replacement of paper books also has some effect on libraries.