Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

t is believed by some that people have multiple options in current times. Although I agree to a certain extent that inhabitants of urban areas have a number of alternatives for almost everything related to the luxurious lifestyle, I tend to disagree with the general meaning of this statement as, even today, many villagers are lacking the basic needs in rural areas. Most of the city citizens now have many facilities require for a better lifestyle. In recent few years, many cities have shown significant advancements in multiple sectors, and, therefore, people residing in such areas are being benefited by an increasing number of choices for many living necessaries. For instance, most people living in metropolitan cities of India currently have different options for things like entertainment, food, leisure facilities, hospitals, and many other such amenities. However, these arguments are quite contradictory for the people who live in the countryside. For example, many recent news articles have revealed that a number of suicides committed by Indian farmers have risen by 45% in past 5 years, and the scarcity of food and water was the main contributing factor for this occurrence. This argument clearly indicates that it would be wrong or misleading to consider all people nowadays have too many choices. In conclusion, while I accept that most people living in metropolises have a luxury of so many options for multiple things due to a huge number of developments in last few years, I also believe that this benefit is not applicable for most of the individuals living in undeveloped areas of a country.