Nowadays, most children prefer to spend several hours playing with electronic devices over doing more traditional leisure activities. What problem does this cause? What do you think are possible solutions?

In this period of time, in most societies, differences in play between present and past are significantly huge. The young generation is keen on spending a tremendous amount of valuable time using a piece of modern technology rather than playing outside games like our ancestors. In the following essay, I would like to shed light on its consequences as well as suggest certain measures to alleviate the global issue. To begin with, in regards to the problem, the major result which can be stated is that there are numerous detrimental effects of playing online games too much to children's not merely physical, but also mental health. In support of this, one of the medical facts is that watching the screen for more than 180 minutes can cause poor eyesight along with some serious diseases in our nervous system. The youth may be nervous, sleepless and even get brain cancer. However, children cannot realise its terrible consequences that will affect them in the long run. Today, as you can see most terrible diseases are appeared from people's early ages in comparison to the past. Because lack of mobility is the key reason for obesity. The youth sit down in front of their computers or gadgets and become overweight. Alternatively, overusing more comfortable technological inventions by children is just for pleasure. They play video games and meanwhile due to instant results, the amount of dopamine increases simultaneously and also the desire to play more will increase. For this reason, gradually they do not want to study, read or do their homework. As time goes on, children spend their whole day in small and dark rooms. And I think that without knowledge individuals cannot survive. In this case, Albert Einstein stated that I fear the day that technology will surpass human knowledge at that time the world will have a generation of idiots. Probing ahead, seeing the problem with a brighter mind, many solutions can be helpful to curb this menace. One of the solutions is that to tackle this issue parental supervision is in great demand. All parents try to control their offspring to spend how much time playing computer games and reading books. Moreover, the relationships among family members strengthen, parents talk and even play with their children traditional outside games as well. So they might find it interesting and start avoiding online games. This may help not only decline the illnesses that originated owing to the overusing of electronic devices, but also resolve the problem of a generation gap. Therefore, parents and teachers use good temper and good sense and try to find out where the children's real interests lie and guide the energy to these channels over playing pointless games. By way of conclusion, I once again restate my view that the advancements in technology have brought incredible changes to the ways that the young spend their free time. Unfortunately, this leads to great issues in children's health and the future. Nonetheless, with the joints of the parents and teachers control can be taken over the problem with the aforementioned suggested measures.