Mobile phones and smart devices should be restricted and that young people should not be allowed to have them. Only people of a certain age should have permission to own them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this proposal? What is your opinion?

In contemporary times, it is a debatable issue whether children ought to be limited to their own phones. Additionally, there is an opinion that they should be left to their own devices when considered mature. I believe an elementary school student is too young to have electronic devices, and this essay will discuss the pros and cons of children having their own phones. To begin with, young people having their own devices helps them avoid involving criminals. For instance, when children are alone in a public place, they are in danger without their own phones. It is quite possible that they were kidnapped by strangers. However, if they could keep in touch with their parents with their phones, their parents would be relieved. In addition, another benefit is that smartphonesphones are educational for students. Those devices provide beneficial information about subjects that learners take, such as science, math, and English. Having said that, there are several problems we should consider. Children, especially those of primary school age, are immature and ignorant about the world, specifically the world of the internet. They tend to be scammed on the internet because they lack the capacity to make the right decisions. Moreover, it is worth mentioning that electronic devices make young people isolated. Smartphonesphones are addictive, and they may focus on seeing them the whole day. Since childhood is crucial to making friends in our lives, spending time on electronic devices is definitely a waste of time. In conclusion, Although having a phone can avoid trouble and have a positive impact on education for children, given that electronic devices cause internet crime and are harmful to their social communities, only people of a certain age should have permission to own them.