Write about the following topic. The use of social media, e.g. Facebook and Twitter, is replacing face-to-face contact for many people in everyday life. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

The social life of an individual has seen an enormous change in the past few periods. Social media has changed the way of socialization over the years, all it takes is a device to talk or chat with an online person whether you know them or not. Although social media have many advantages I consider it as a negative impact on people's lives and to prove it I will provide sufficient examples as well. So many youngster's these days rely on social media for the sake of temporary entertainment and lack the courage to socialize in real life where they actually have to put effort, unlike social media where you can pretend to be anyone other than yourself. For instance, these Instagram reelers brag about their fake money and act on social media that they're happy in their life but they are just masquerading it and deep down they live a particularly miserable life. Due to this so many teens starts to get depressed thinking their own life is not worth living or they haven't achieved such pinnacle goals. Since social media was established social gatherings have seen a immense drop because everything you want can be obtained through video calls and chats. Due to this people have lost the touch of actual happiness and are doomed in a room. Such as my own cousin resists going out because he daily talk's to his friends online making him lazier to actually meet his friends in real activity. This has also led him to unfortunate health issues due to continuous sitting in front of the screen. Overall the advantages are there but certain restrictions to using social media are lacking in today's era, where every young individual is exposed to explicit information which they shouldn't have to know. To summarize, I don't think the advantages will ever outweigh the disadvantages of social media. Young minds are already struggling to cope with the false competition and lack the courage to meet new people. To tackle this situation I do think calculative restrictions should be introduced in the coming future.