In some countries, using internet in schools is getting more popular. Is this a positive or a negative development?

In the present age, the Internet has gained a lot of popularity due to its wide availability. Even the education industry is using it for teaching purposes, I believe that it is a positive trend since it offers immense benefits to students. The upcoming paragraphs will analyze two factors that contribute to this affirmation, as well as my personal opinion. First of all, the remarkable advantage of the internet is that it allows people to connect remotely. This means that schools can appoint tutors from different countries for specialized subjects which require unique knowledge. In fact, it helps to transfer knowledge easily. For example, a teacher from India would be able to conduct a virtual class for students based in the USA. So it could be stressed that with the help of the Internet, a school can give the best guidance to its students. Furthermore, if students are able to interact with the mass media or high-tech devices, they can easily remember their studies for a longer duration. This is because visual effects on the internet last longer than ordinary reading or listening. In fact, children can remember or recall the subject for a long day by researching information on computers such as online classes. For example, when a tutor is explaining a scientific theory then it would be easy for a student to relate well if he is been shown with a video of performing the activity or even an online classes. This will enable him to learn the process and understand the subject well. Hence, observing such instances it could be said that the Internet can certainly be used as a teaching tool. In conclusion, with the help of the internet, education can explain specialized subjects by appointing specialized mentors across the world and this creates a longer impact on student’s minds to remember the chapter. Therefore, it can be said that this is a positive trend if we want children to become smart in the future, then schools should adapt to such technological advancements.