Some people think that robots are important for humanʼs future development. Others think that robots have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years technology has become part of our daily life, robots and artificial intelligence were designed to make our lives easier and it is one of the biggest accomplishments in human history. With the fast development robots are having, some individuals think that they will harm humans and change society as we know, others just think they are tools that are crucial for the future. I personally believe that robotics is great as long as we are able to control it. In light of the folks that believe that technologies are far more harmful than beneficial, some will say that the heavy automation of simple tasks will leave us without jobs and opportunities however this can be argued because the more automation and technology there is, the panorama of jobs that work with this intelligence will just increase for instance take the case the steam machine, lots of workers were afraid that they would be thrown out of their jobs and impoverished however the locomotive just generated far more employment. Some see the robots as hazardous and although these machines aren't perfect their main motive isn't to damage humanity,for,example take the case of robotic surgery, using this method doctors can perform complex procedures that may be impossible by other methods however this method has been related to 144 deaths in us and everybody started pointing fingers at it, nonetheless people tend to ignore that the robot is designed to learn and help humans which translates into this method improving over the years and normal surgeries are not injury nor mortality free. To conclude although some robots are not very safe right now like the case of robotic surgery, i strongly believe that they can bring big positive changes in the future.