Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that protecting non-domestic animals is a disadvantage for our society because of all the necessities that they demand. However, I disagree with that statement about the importance of all the races in the world and how we can not exterminate them. Firstly, aminals who have not been domesticated by humans are usually called “wild”. Nevertheless, we can not forget that that is their nature, their existence has never meant to be among humans. As I said, we can not separate them for their origins, because they were never born to do whatever the human race wants. An example that can support my argument is an article written by the FIGARO, a French newspaper, that said that creatures are happier when they are in the wild because they feel freer rather than in a house or a closed space. Secondly, I believe that not protecting those beasts is a big mistake for our future because they are necessary to the food chain. Also, many of these beasts are used for activities like hunting and if they disappear, this hobby will also disappear with it. For example, a survey conducted by the University of Yale showed that in 2022, the percentage of people practising hunting had decreased since the number of wild animals had also been reduced. To conclude, I agree with letting savage creatures live because they are crucial to our lives, and we can not forget that in the past, we were also salvage creatures and we can not force them to be like us.