In the recent years, television has contributed the most to change people`s quality of life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Television has an enormous impact on changing individuals’ quality of life over the span of years. I completely agree with this statement, due to the fact that it has some strong arguments which have positive effects on society. Firstly, in the past people could read the news in newspapers. After the innovation of TV, it has become the primary source of news and entertainment for any ages. Moreover, if individuals only could watch movies in the cinema, now, they can buy online packages and watch any movies at their preferred time. For example, mothers can leave their babies in front of the TV by putting them in cartons and doing their housework. Secondly, the TV is one of the most educational systems in the world. For instance, children watch documentary history films and get an understanding of world war or individuals can easily learn any language by watching news channels. On the other hand, there is a dominant drawback of TV in the life of the elder ages. They used to sit in front of the TV and to forgot perform physical performances. Subsequently, they might have diseases like obesity or cardiovascular diseases. The real case can be my grandmother always watched Turkish series and did not care about her health. As a result, now she has atherosclerosis and she has a walking every night after dinner. To conclude, Television has contributed to the most changes in our life. There are benefits like doing entertainment and learning languages in my leisure time, however, it also has some disadvantages mostly for old ages.