In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Traditional and cultural teachings play a vital role in children's life. Even in some traditions, young ones are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. This teaching made children positive towards their work. However, hard work is just ordinary work if that is done without any mentorship. Being motivated and hardworking can be mentioned as the two advantages of this learning. In other words, if we teach young ones that they can achieve anything in their life if they work in a persistent manner, they will get motivated and take any work in their life in a positive aspect. This will also build a sense of hard effort in the children. For instance, whenever they encounter any work or difficult situation in their life, they know how to deal with it. Even they will handle the situation with focus and win over it. Hence, this teaching can teach minors about being productive and focused. In contrast, hard work without any mentorship or strategy is often considered a waste of time. To be more precise, there should be someone who can guide the children about anything which they need to achieve and young ones need to follow the direction with hard work and focus. For example, if a juvenile failed an exam even though he worked so hard to pass it then he needs a mentor in addition to that hard work. A proper strategy and leadership mixed with hard work can achieve almost anything. Thus, hard effort to achieve anything should be done under the correct guidance and mentor. In conclusion, the message that minors can get anything if they effort consistently comes with its own advantages and disadvantages. Positivity and consistency can be classified as its benefits while ordinary hard work without any instruction can be mentioned as a disadvantage of this message. Lastly, it can be recommended that we need to add a simple rule in this message, i.e., persistent hard work with true mentorship can help you to achieve anything.