Earlier technological developments were more beneficial and changed the lives of the ordinary people than recent technology ever will. To what extent do you agree or disagree

The innovations done over the past few decades have altered the way of living, in fact, it made life more comfortable in comparison to the latest ones. I completely agree with the statement and the same will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, the developments in technology have brought a plethora of advantages. Initially, the changes in the modes of travelling have made it possible to cover thousands of miles within a few hours, thus, it had declined the distance between tourist places and travellers. For instance, prior to the invention of buses, cars, aeroplanes and other automobiles, voyagers had to walk miles in a couple of days to meet their relatives. Besides, the transportation of goods has also become much more convenient with vehicles invention of these. Consequently, the inhabitants could utilise various services or eat cuisines from various parts of the world. Furthermore, technical advancements in the modes of communication and entertainment are beyond expectations. Certainly, these days, migrators could talk to their family members, friends, and relatives on a daily basis, despite the long distances. For example, the masses frequently migrate to developed cities or countries of the urge for a better future, they could remain in touch with their native place dwellers. Apart from this, various forms of enjoyment such as televisions, mobile phones, radios, and others have acquired the place of loneliness. Subsequently, the previous century's alterations have improved living standards and assisted individuals to achieve their goals. In conclusion, variations in the ways of leading a life with the new innovations had lighter work, reduce the time of performing activities, and people could have fun with new gadgets. Therefore, scholars have blessed the homo sapiens with discoveries and they have less stress now.