Many people prefer to spend money and not save it. What are the reasons is it possitive or negative development?

Spending money has become a common habit among individuals. More and More people like to spend money rather than saving it. The essay will discuss the main reasons behind this issue including financial illiteracy and showing off. This essay will explain why it is a negative trend. To start with, a huge number of people are willing to waste their money instead of saving them. The reason behind that is that they don' t understand the importance of saving money in order to secure their future, because they did not get well-educated about financial fundamentals when they were in school. Thus, they end up spending all their money on purchasing useless stuff. Furthermore, some people spend a huge amount of money to buy fancy houses, cars or clothes to show off. For example, most poor people, spend their money on buying brands, however, rich people don' t consume their money on expensive stuff. Overall, This trend has been happing as a result of lacking financial education and also some people love to pride in front of others. This is a negative development due to a main reason, if people worked for a living without saving money, they would have ended up having a miserable future as they won' t be able to secure themselves against any financial crisis. For example, during Covid, many people did not have savings which led to going to bankruptcy. To sum up, this is a bad development due to people can' t survive financially under any emergencies. In conclusion, an increasing number of people prefer wasting their money to save them. This essay presented the main reasons behind that trend, some individuals don' t understand financial matters and also many people buy expensive products more than their financial capacities and also this essay explained why it is a bad development.