Crime rate , in most countries ,is often higher in urban areas than in rural areas. Why you thik that is ? Give solution to reduce this crime.

Evil all over the world is rising at a fast pace. However,leading metropolitans of the world tend to have more crime than rural areas. The various causes and solutions to this problem are discussed below. When discussing the causes of this sudden surge, one cannot ignore the effects of the Corona Virus. All economic activities came to a halt during this period. Many employees suddenly found themselves out of work. Thus, many poor individuals resorted to petty breaches. For instance,the crime rate in New York was at its peak immediately after the epidemic as the unemployment rate was very high. Another cause of atrocity is the high population density. Many immigrants from villages move to major cities for better monetary prospects.As the city folk are generally richer than the village folk, they are often murdered or robbed for money. For example, many criminals in major cities are either immigrants or migrants as they commit these crimes to make money quickly. The solution is fairly simple. Vigilant policing is the answer. Not only the police but also the laws should be strict. The Arab world is a major inspiration when it comes to controlling these foul activities. To give an example, Dubai is a major megapolis. Even though it covers a huge area, it is among the safest cities on Earth. The success of Dubai can be attributed to the strict Islamic laws which effectively keep a check on such unacceptable activities. To add to the solutions, a government-supported emergency line should be introduced. Every citizen should have access to call the authorities in case of any mishappening. A telephone number should be provided to all the citizens in case they are in any trouble.To give an instance, the United States of America use the number 911 in case of an emergency. Upon calling 911, help is sent to any resident that needs assistance. This small step can do wonders in avoiding unfortunate incidents. In conclusion, crime cannot be eradicated by the public authorities alone. Society should work together in unity to tackle this problem. Every individual should follow public rules in order to make our downtowns safe.