Nowadays modern gadgets are widely used by young people and the use of these products reduces their creativity. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, high-tech apparatus are commonly used by the young and the usage of these items decreases their ability to be creative. From my viewpoint, I assert that the above statement is completely true and the following essay will discuss my opinion. To begin with, it is clear that smart devices are extremely addictive these days not only for the young but also for the elders. As an illustration, there are more and more people using those products and wasting their time on them without knowing it. Individuals with low self-control and undeveloped consciousness such as teenagers and even a large number of adults are overusing smartphones, laptops or televisions with an Internet connection. This lead to an actual situation where people are lazy to think and be creative due to the fact that the instant contents on the Internet have already filled them up and they do not want to think or do something instead of just watching videos and playing games on the gadgets. Furthermore, the ability to think creatively and to invent something is also reduced because the blue light released from the devices absolutely does harm to the brain and the eyes. Not to mention, young adults watching short videos and some other inappropriate content namely pornography and many other addictive contents usually have a low level of grey matter while their nervous system is also affected. As a result, teenagers and young adults will possibly lose their capability of creating and take part in creative activities due to modern devices. In conclusion, the wide usage of electronic gadgets is causing a lot of unfavourable defects to human creativity, particularly among teenagers and individuals below the age of 30.