Some people are of the opinion that there should be a car-free day once every month, on which no private vehicle are allowed on the road. discuss the advantages and possible disadvantages.

A number of individuals assert that private vehicles should not be operated on the road for at least one day each month.There are numerous benefits, such as a pollution-free environment,less noise on the roads as well as fewer accidents as the people follow this above statement. However,they gain inconvenience as well as uncomfortable experiences while using public transportation instead of their own cars. There are a number of pros to celebrating a day by people without using their own vehicles on the roads.The prime reason is to reduce pollution,which results in changes in the climate as well as generates environmental issues. For instance,every hour, thousands of cars are running on the road and carbon monoxide is released,which leads to global warming. Hence, this gas can be declined, if the masses stop using private vehicles on the roads twice a month. Moreover,noise pollution can be reduced, which is spread due to the numerous horns, that are honked on the road by car owners.Sometimes,accidents happen as there is a lot of rush on the way. For example,In Ropar,India,I observed that 99% of people, who suffered from an accident, had their own vehicle. However,time management can suffer as people stop using their own vehicles. Also,they have to wait for public transportation and do not reach their desired destination.For exemplify,my husband doesn't have a car and he takes a bus daily to reach his work he wastes 2 hours on the bus daily,but his friend has a car and the same route is covered by his friend within 25 minutes with his own car.That showed how my husband's friend saved his precious time while driving his own car. To conclude, although, the car provides a comfortable as well time convenient journey, people should use it for long distances. Therefore,environmental issues such as global warming and climate change should be mitigated to reduce the use of private vehicles.