The best way to reduce youth crimes is to educate their parents with parental skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that youth crimes can be reduced in the society by teaching their parents how to nourish their children in the right ways. Although parents ’ behaviours affect the children much, people can not deny that there are many other impacts that change the way children act too. Therefore, I partially agree with that opinion. On the one hand, schools, neighbors and many other environment influence the children ’s actions. Firstly, school, where young people spend most of their time from 6-18 years old, can change how they think and act. Terrible friends will make them from very right-minded subjects to wrong-thinking subjects. That kind of friends can teach the children things like bullying, sexual harassment or copying others work without learning. Next, neighbors around children can have an effect on their moral because children sometimes go out after school. Parents can not choose who lives next to or around their families so they can not prevent the impacts of their neighbors on their children. On the other hand, how parents act will determine their child’s characteristics from the young age. When children born, who they meet the first is their parents. Children spend first 5 years in their life only with their parents without going to school. Nowadays, most of all parents do not know how to teach their children in the right way but only teach instinctively. As a result, many children learn unpleasant ways of thinking and characteristics from their parents. More than that, people often say that children are reflections of both mothers and fathers. Therefore, parents have to act in a way that makes their children are well-moral in the future. In conclusion, both parental skills and other living environments shape the children ’s behaviours in different ways.