What are the advantages and the disadvantages of leaving your country to live and study abroad.

Nowadays, young people tend to travel abroad seeking a better life. Do the benefits outweigh the drawbacks? On the one hand, moving abroad offers the opportunity to study at good universities and get higher degrees. For example, getting a study visa and moving to England to study at Oxford or Cambridge University is one of the biggest dreams of many people. Also, having a work permit in a foreign country like Canada or the USA is a significant step towards success because working in one of those countries gives you great experience and acknowledge career. For instance, if you got two years of experience working in Canada, that would benefit you with the opportunity to work in other countries such as Qatar or Saudi Arabia. On the other hand, leaving your country is not that easy because you get to leave your hometown and your family. As a result, you may feel homesick. For example, my Brother moved to Canada a month ago and he is missing home already. Besides, living in a completely different culture is very anxious. Culture shock is a serious problem that may lead to anxiety. However, you ought to learn about the country you are leaving for in order to prevent undesirable customary issues. To wrap up, As far as I am concerned, I would say that leaving your mother country and your loved ones is not easy. But, looking for your happiness and a better life in good conditions for you and your family is worth it, though.