In many parts of the world, there is continuous coverage of sport on television. Some people believe this continuous coverage of sport on television the young from taking part in any sport themselves.

Nowadays, fewer and fewer young people do sports.Some part of the population thinks that the demonstration of sport on TV gives bad benefits for the young generation. In this essay, I am going to write about this point of view and also, my opinion. On the one hand, these days,youngsters spend most of their time watching TV and playing video games. Instead of going out for practising a sport,or for learning a new athletic skill, they prefer to stay at home and entertain themselves by watching an athletic program on the television.These TV shows keep them entertained and in their comfort zone. For example, some of my friends prefer to watch a rock climbing competition live on television, instead of going to a climbing gym. On the other hand, in my opinion,some physical activity programs are beneficial and inspirational for teens. These channels can inspire the young population to start playing new athletics. which they never took into consideration before.Other programs such as France Tour Channel are good sources of motivation because, when youngsters see how hard those people work, they can feel an internal motivation boost. For example, after children watch public cycling 200 km in a day,it will be easier for them to go for a 5 km bike ride in the park. Additionally, another example is kids that have never heard of parkour, and, after watching a documentary about it, they want to go outside and try those flips. In conclusion, I believe that the young population watching continuous coverage of sports on television has a positive impact on young society,and it makes a larger part of them start sports than the part of them who stay in the house with a display.