Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters. Do you agree or disagree?

Rich countries should lend a helping hand to needy nations with humanitarian aid when they suffer disasters caused by nature. This essay agrees with the statement because it is a moral responsibility to help people in need and it can help prevent global issues. Firstly, countries that are wealthy have a moral role to play. It is not obligatory however it is morally right to help people in need as one can not watch other humans suffer and die when they can do something about it because they have the means and resources. So wealthy nations must always show concern when poorer countries are battling a natural calamity. Research shows that the United States of America is the nation that gives the most aid when other nations suffer tragedies like earthquakes or droughts. In addition, Ukrainian had massive support from all over the world when they had a catastrophe in 2022 because they knew it was a good thing to do for humanity. Secondly, helping needy countries can prevent global problems. It prevents the spread of calamities like terrorism and pandemics like COVID-19. For a world war to happen, it will begin in a particular nation, but in instances where other nations come together to help stop such misunderstandings, it will not aggravate into an international war. Countries will be better off helping the poor to ensure a prosperous and politically stable environment for ourselves and our cherished citizens. For example, during the COVID-19 peak era, Ghana received free COVID vaccines from the USA which was a kind gesture to prevent the widespread of the disease. In conclusion, I think we have to help poor people in faraway lands because it is a moral duty and it will help put an end to worldwide disastrous problems.