Housing shortage in big cities can cause several social consequences some people think only government can solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the past decades, one of the major issues faced by the government has been the increasing population, which has led to an increase in the flow of people towards urban areas searching for job opportunities and a better lifestyle. I strongly agree that only the government can resolve this issue. Let's discuss more about this topic in the upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, corporations should come up with smart ideas to plan cities and work accordingly with the help of engineers and architects. Thus, 60% of the challenges can be tackled by proper and well-planned infrastructure. As a result, the township can evolve into a sustainable yet high-quality public life. For example, Amsterdam is famous for its well-planned suburb, which was built in the 17th century. Moreover, the government should partly own retail agencies in metropolises and provide subsidies for people who build sustainable and energy-efficient houses. On the other hand, vertical cities are another solution to the scarcity problem. Also, living in high-rise buildings will help contain a huge number of families in one place. Therefore, the government can provide more spaces for the development of urban areas. To cite an example, Hong Kong is well known for its iconic vertical megacity. They built their city with skyscrapers, which helped them protect their forest or greenery in one space while at the same time reducing the scarcity of land. To conclude, the shortage of housing evidently creates a crisis among city dwellers, but in my opinion, authorities should tackle the current problems with sustainable and efficient suburb planning.