Writing Task 2: People should be allowed to obscure their identity online. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is a saying that goes like this people should be allowed to hide their identity on the internet. Social online is a very common activity today. So, I will give my own opinion and reason in the article. I agree fifty percent with that saying. Nowadays that the Internet is so developed, we should avoid unnecessary leak of personal information. Putting your own real information public on social platforms can lead to online scammers and hackers gaining faster access to information and targeting people who has been defrauded. This will also lead the personal property is under treat. In addition, the information of some close personnel around may also leak, so that many people are implicated. I have such a friend, he showed his real information, this result in the theft of social software, then the theft sent some unhealthy content, resulting in the friend’s account was permanently banned, this is a very good lesson. So, I don’t think it's necessary to show identity online. But for some other special people, it essential to show their real information publicly. Some professionals tend to certify their identity, that they are prominent person in various fields, and something issued must represent authority. The disclosure of real information will increase their authenticity and credibility, so that citizens can learn more knowledge in various aspects. And let them more well-known. In conclusion, for ordinary citizens, as little personal information as possible, for professionals should be as full of identity as possible, because it will be helpful to everyone.