Some people believe that scientists have more influence over the world whereas others argue that politicians have more influence over the world. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that scientists have more impact all over the world, others would say that politicians have more effect on the world. From my perspective, I believe that both of them contribute different important aspects to this society. On the one hand, scientists have contributed to many inventions and initiatives. For example, during the COVID-19 period, they have to do research and generate COVID-19 vaccines. Millions of lives have been saved, this not only helps citizens to restore to normal activities but also effect positively the survival of humanity. Besides, scientific discoveries also attribute to civilization. Millennials ago, scientists found out that the Earth wasn’t the centre of the universe, this helped people to calculate time as well as generate a calendar, which enrich the horizons of astrology. On the other hand, politicians have a role in making decisions about primary matters that affect billions of people. For instance, Putin’s decision to hold a military campaign led to the Russo-Ukraine conflict which influence gas prices and energy shortages, and the Ukrainians had to take refuge in other countries. Moreover, politicians also make policies and projects. In the past few months, America's government has realized the project of exploiting oil in Alaska named Willow which attracted concerns and objections from the public and environmentalists. Although this project can mitigate the energy shortage in its country, this decision can rise the greenhouse gas as well as climate change. In conclusion, both scientists and politicians join a primary part in society. If scientists invent things enhancing people’s life quality, politicians will be the person who determines that use widespread.