Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school, Do the advantages of this outweight disadvantages.

Nowadays, learning a foreign language is necessary for the modern education system. Some experts think that the better period for younger people to learn a new one is in primary rather than in high school. In these questions, there are both positive and negative results. There are several advantages of studying a foreign language since the beginning of education. Firstly, it is believed that children have exceptional abilities for learning new things, also during this period, they remember different good information. Secondly, learning a new way to communicate with other people together with a native tongue, will improve memory and cognitive functions. Moreover, children can use these benefits to watch cartoons, read books and play video games in other languages. On the other hand, for children learning languages will take a lot of time, and they can become tired. Furthermore, because of this, they will not communicate and spend enough time with friends, which may lead to shyness and loss of social skills. Thus, any extra study should be in a balance with personal life. For instance, it can be enough to have just a few lessons a week, so that pupils still have some time for themselves. In conclusion, learning a new tongue at primary school has its advantages and disadvantages. It might help young people develop and strengthen their skills, but it can also put a certain pressure on them. However, I still believe that the benefits of learning another language at an early age outweigh its drawbacks.