Many Museums charge for admission while others do not. Do you think that the advantages of charging people into the museum out weights the disadvantages ?

The museum is a place to learn history and admire arts so that later generations can understand and learn about ancient times. It has been a heated argument that such a critical place should not charge any dollars for the visitors. However, many also argue that money can support the preservation of historical things placed at the exhibition. I honestly believe that it should be free of charge and accessible to anyone. There is a plethora of reasons to justify the advantages of museums charge for admission, such as facility improvement and enhancing experience. First of all, due to the large amount of cost for preservation, the government tend to focus more on more critical places such as hospitals and schools. For example, the Fatahila Museum in Indonesia seems poorly managed by the authorities. Hence, becoming self-sufficient would be very beneficial since they don't have to rely on regulators. Moreover, creating an environment through experience helps to ensure that visitors are genuinely interested and engaged. On the other hand, visiting such venues is a privilege for certain citizens since it is usually located in big cities or historical areas only. Therefore, the transportation charge is already a weight for some to consider. Therefore, free of change will be very favourable. Moreover, students are highly dependent on parents' compensation so it is not very ethical to expect them to pay. In addition to that, the amount of knowledge offered is enormous therefore it should be taken as an educational institution. To sum up, there are advantages and disadvantages to this statement that should be taken into account before making a more serious decision for society. Both have their own impact but I do believe that the negatives outweigh the positives.