Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many producers produce food and drink with a lot of sugar, and this makes consumers susceptible to diseases. Therefore, the price of foods containing sugar should be increased to encourage people to reduce their sugar consumption. In this essay, I will totally agree with this view. It is not possible to ban all consumers from using sugar, so I think manufacturers should raise the price of foods that contain a lot of sugar. Firstly, if people eat too much sugar, it will be very easy to become obese. When people are obese, it will affect their psychology. People will be very self-deprecated when meeting friends and will become depressed because they always have low self-esteem and guilt about their bodies. Moreover, the body of obese people is always different from normal people and they always have to buy big-size clothes for themselves or sometimes will be stigmatised and teased by strangers. Therefore, increasing the price of these harmful drinks and making people aware of the health hazards will encourage customers to make better purchasing decisions. Secondly, if the prices of items high in sugar are raised, buyers may buy cheaper and healthier items such as salads, vegetables, and fruits. It can be seen that vegetables and fruits are foods that have a health-promoting effect and support vitamin supplements for everyone. For example, fruit will help us to fresh, help maintain a healthy glow and fights chronic health conditions like heart disease and some cancers. In conclusion, people who load too much sugar into their body will be very susceptible to dangerous diseases and i totally agree that increasing the prices of sugary food can reduce people ’s consumption.