The range of technology available to people is increasing the gap between the rich and the poor. Others think it has an opposite effect. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

While one school of thought of school holds that technological advancements in human life are one of the reasons why the difference between the wealthy and the needy, others are of the opinion that it may bring positive benefits. This essay will closely scrutinize both views before including that I agree with the latter. On the one hand, it is understandable why some people propose that the distance between the wealthy and the needy is becoming more and more obvious. The key rationale in favour of this notion is the continuous development of equipment, which leads to many medical facilities applying robots such as Da Vinci laparoscopic surgery robots so the cost is extremely high, as a result, poor people will not be cured with these treatments. Furthermore, by following the higher development of equipment, We live in a materialistic society since humans tend to become fashionable with luxury and total rip-off items such as handbags, and clothes to show a symbol of wealth and social status to be different from poorer people although those items do not have holistic values, just a trend in the short term, increasing the cycle of poverty. On the other hand, I am convinced that modern equipment has the potential to widen their social circle all sound the world. This is arguably by using normal smart devices like smartphones through the Internet to call, chat or follow a hobby person like watching a concert going on in another country online. Moreover, instead of paying amounts of money for moving shopping, all buyers who want to buy another thing can easily to by it online available websites no cost such as Shopee, shein as the affordable prices so it is suitable for every level of people, leading to no distance between humans. In conclusion, while there are justifications that the distance between the wealthy and the needy is widening as technology advances, I would contend that this tendency is not negative and also bring highly beneficial.